Dean and Cauvin Trust logoDean and Cauvin Trust seal

Fostering

Dean and Cauvin Trust Staff and Board Member

Carolyn

Aftercare and Fostering Manager

Hi all, my name is Carolyn and I am currently the Fostering and Transition Team Service Manager.

I have worked for the Trust for 25 years and have worked in most capacities across the Trust during my time in service. I enjoy my work very much and paricularly enjoy building trusting working relationships with young people and their families. I get excited about new developments which have been developed in response to young peoples feedback. I believe we can learn so much from working with young people/parents and this enables me to shape my practice while working with young people/parents.

I enjoy spending time with my family, and my hobbies are cooking, reading and watching movies. Looking forward to working with you.

Dean and Cauvin Trust Staff and Board Member

Iain

Supervising Social Worker

My name is Iain and I am the new supervising social worker for Dean & Cauvin Young People’s Trust.

I currently live in Midlothian with my partner, Rona, and two dogs, Lily and Pepper. I enjoy hiking around Scotland and plan to walk coast to coast this year. I love visiting new countries as often as possible to experience new food and culture.

I began my journey with Dean & Cauvin in 2018 as a student social worker. I graduated with a first class honours degree after my placement. I joined Dean & Cauvin in the Aftercare team and then moved to Portland Street Unit as a residential worker. I am priviledged to work for such an esteemed charity and look forward to helping to support foster families, looked after young people and develop the service

Dean and Cauvin Trust Staff and Board Member

Debra

Fostering Administrator and Fundraising Officer

Hi. My name is Debra. I have been working as Fostering Administrator at Dean and Cauvin since March 2017. I have enjoyed the challenge of helping set up ROOM4U Fostering and it was a proud moment when we approved our first foster carers. I have worked in fostering and adoption for 13 years and relish the challenges.

I am from Musselburgh in East Lothian but now live in Bonnyrigg with my husband, David, and English Bulldog, Snorri. Snorri keeps me busy and amused with his daily antics. I enjoy arts and crafts, reading, baking, travelling and spending time with my husband and dog.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) see our latest update 03.08.2021Find out more